The Connection

A space where creativity and community thrive

Dedicated to connecting St. Louis through personal transformation and community empowerment.

A place for conscious creatives – connecting art,  sustainability, technology and the human experience in a powerful way to create a thriving community center committed to serving the vision of the community and the people.

We cultivate community leadership through transformational education, artistic expression and community service. We embrace diversity and equality and celebrate our uniqueness.


The Connection offers classes and workshops on spiritual growth, healthy living, sustainability, cultural and social awareness, artistic expression, dance and movement, personal development and community leadership.

In our multi-purpose event space we host art openings, music showcases, benefits, fundraisers, award ceremonies, movie nights, community service launch pad and our own speaker series focused on the solutions unique to the city of St. Louis.

The Connection is located in Chesterfield Mall, on the 2nd floor, not far from the railing that overlooks the carousel in the middle of the mall. It’s right next to Eddie Bauer and across the hall from Foot Locker.

 

Events at The Connection …

Sundays
2:00 to 3:30 PM
Introduction to Hawaiian Hula (weekly class) with Pooki Lee

4:00 to 6:00 PM
Loving Groups (weekly group) with Jim Clarke

Tuesdays
7:00 to 8:30 PM
Introduction to Hawaiian Hula (weekly class) with Pooki Lee

 

 

Calendar of Events for January and February 2018

Week of January 15 -21, 2018

Tuesday, January 16,  7 –  8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, January 17,  6:30 – 8:30pm – Conscious Dance

Saturday, January 20, 1 –  5pm – Introduction to Breath Work with Shelly Hogan

Sunday, January 21,  2 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Sunday, January 21,  4 – 6pm – Loving Groups with Jim Clarke

 

Week of January 22 -28, 2018

Tuesday, January 23,  7 – 8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, January 24,  7:00 – 8:30pm – Whale Song Experience

Thursday, January 25,  7 – 9pm Improv Comedy Drop In Class

Friday, January 26,  7 – 8:30pm – Cosmic Drum Meditation

Sunday, January 28,  2 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Sunday, January 28,  4 – 6pm – Loving Groups with Jim Clarke

 

Week of January 29 – February 4, 2018

Tuesday, January 30,  7 – 8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, January 31,  6:30 – 8:30pm – Conscious Dance

Thursday, February 1,  7 – 9pm Women’s Circle

Sunday, February 4,  2 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Sunday, February 4,  4 – 6pm – Loving Groups with Jim Clarke

 

Week of February 5 – 11, 2018

Tuesday, February 6, 7 –  8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, February 7,  6:30 –  8:30pm – Voices of Love

Thursday, February 8,  7 –  9pm Improv Comedy Drop In Class

Sunday,, February 11,  2 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Sunday, February 11,  4 – 6pm – Loving Groups with Jim Clarke

 

Week of February 12 – 18, 2018

Tuesday, February 13,  7 – 8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, February 14,  1 – 3pm – One Billion Rising

Wednesday, February 14,  6:30 – 8:30pm – Valentine’s Day Dance

Thursday,, February 15,  7 – 9pm Simon Jay Gong Bath

 

Week of February 19 – 25, 2018

Tuesday,, February 20,  7 – 8:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

Wednesday, February 21,  6:30 – 8:30pm – 5 Rhythms –  Conscious Dance

Thursday, February 22,  7 – 9pm –  Improv Comedy Drop In Class

Friday -, February 23,  Pooki’s Birthday

Sunday, February 25,  2 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hawaiian Hula

 

Week of February 26 – March 4, 2018

Tuesday, February 27,  7 – 8:30pm – Introduction to Hula

Wednesday, February 28,  6:30 – 8:30pm – Conscious Dance

Thursday, March 1,  7 – 9pm Women’s Circle

Sunday, March 4 – 3:30pm – Introduction to Hula

============

Have questions about The Connection? Want to rent the space for your next event?

Contact Pooki at

pooki@gatewaytoagape.com

314-403-2079

We love and appreciate you!

-Pooki and Bob